New Blog, New Me

Yes you heard me right. Carrot. Dog. Like..  a hot dog but made with a carrot. And no, Im not crazy! ;)

I have been avoiding hot dogs, of course, since becoming veg… Im not a fan of those fake meats. Really, whats the point? Go ahead and eat the real thing! So no ‘hot’ dogs for me, which is fine because I wasn’t really a big hot dog person anyways. But! But there are times when you get a craving for a good dog and you gotta have it! One of the ladies in my facebook vegan mamas group posted this recipe for a carrot dog. I thought shed gone crazy! Carrot dog?! No way would that be good!

But then… weeks later I got a craving for a hot dog! Being vegan, well I wasn’t going to give into it. Yesss, veg me still gets cravings sometimes for animal products, but I just ignore it, or in this case, find a veg alternative! :) So I tried this carrot dog recipe and loved.it. Uh huh. Its GOOD!

Carrot Dog Recipe
I cannot claim the recipe as my own, I pretty much followed the original recipe to a T. Of course I used whole wheat buns. And I used my fav dog toppings. I served it with oven baked sweet potatoes “fries” and veg baked beans.

I know it sounds weird, but read the reviews on the original recipe, everyone is raving about it! When you try it, and love it, just rememberI told you so! ;)

My Yummy Carrot Dog

My Yummy Carrot Dog

Comments on: "Are You Hungry? Carrot Dogs" (1)

Leave a Reply

Good Clean Food

Living Deliciously Well

veggiezest

Vegan & Vegetarian recipes from around the world

Femme Fitale Fit Club ® Blog

A fitness lifestyle blog inspiring women to live healthy and fit lifestyles

Vegan Flavorista

The musings of a personal chef, writer, photographer and practitioner of domestic arts

An Ongoing Transformation:

Taking you along for the ride as I go from being a 270lbs woman to a ripped figure competitor!

fit4365

Year 3 building consistency

My Meandering Trail

Jordana's Hiking Adventures: Appalachian Trail Thru-Hike 2013

Bryan's Blend

Balancing a growing interest in photography, nature, lifestyle, and art.

Real Penny Wi$e

Living better on a budget

Good Clean Food

Living Deliciously Well

Vedged Out

Living on the Edge of Veg

Epicurean Vegan

Healthy Eating for Discriminating Palates

Hard Head Vegan

stubbornness makes good food. usually.

Cooking the Vegan Books

A blog about vegan cooking and eating

That Was Vegan?

Vegan recipes so delicious you'll never think twice!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 297 other followers

