New Blog, New Me

Are You Ready?!

How many of y’all set New Years resolutions? How have your resolutions gone? Kept them? Broke them after a week?! Lol. Mine have gone wonderfully… because I didn’t make any! πŸ˜› Hahaha. But for this ‘New Me’ I think it’s about time. I did have weight loss goals but I kinda slacked off. I make them before I became a veg. So I’ll update to fit in with my new life. Along with weight I also want to add in a few other general goals. Not only do I want to get healthy and look ΓΌber hot with my new bod, πŸ˜‰ I also want to be well rounded in all areas of my life. Neglecting duties in other areas won’t make me ‘healthy’, it’ll just make me a skinner person who’s priorities are out of whack.

All Things ARE Possible
All Things ARE Possible

So my goals:
Weight loss. I’m going to do Weigh-in-Weds. Self explanatory, every Wed I’m going to log my weight loss. I don’t feel comfortable logging that info here…not yet… But I’ll tell how many pounds I’ve lost (hopefully lost and not gained). My goal is to lose the rest of the baby weight before Christmas. When I lose the next 10 lbs I’m going to buy a Pandora charm that represents my son. When I lose the rest of my baby weight I’m going to buy a charm that reps my daughter. I’ll revisit my next goals at the end of the year. I know I’m DEFIANTLY going to add a spa day in there. Massage. Facial. Ooooh YES!!

Jesus!! πŸ™‚ even though I’ve listed this ‘goal’ second… It’s really my primary focus. We use to go to church all of the time but since Bethany has been born we haven’t gone as much. She doesn’t sleep at night very well and it’s hard to wake up in the mornings. In stead we just watch the services online, which is *OK* but you cant connect or serve others. Even if it means showing up late, lookin like a hot.mess. going to church is so much better then not going. I’m also starting 2 bible studies. Daily bible reading and being active in the bible studies!! In the past I’ve found that these are best accomplished when you have someone to hold you accountable. One of my BFFs (Julie) will be my partner.

Exercise. I have never been big into exercising. You know, start something and quit, thats me! Going to the gym lasted for a little but I felt ridic, I had no idea what I was doing. It gets frustrating. Not working out is a nasty habit that I’ve never been able to break. ‘They’ say that to learn a new habit you have to do it for a month straight. Soooo… :/ Bleh… Work out for a month straight. Noooot exactly looking forward to this goal. 30 mins a day. I plan to start by going on walks with Bethany. Add yoga 2 days a week. And I’ve thrown the idea around of starting karate. My girl, Julie, is also going to help me stick to it! Exercise will be the hardest.

Those are the 3 major things. There are a few smaller goals I have but I dont want to bore you with details. Cleaning. Drinking Water. Making dinner and only going out to eat once a week. I’m sure the husband would love for me to add ‘stop spending money’ and ‘stop spending so much time on my iPad’ but…. a girls got to have fun sometime!!! πŸ˜€ Riight?!

Are you excited?! Cuz I know I sure am!! Woot. New Blog, New Me. Btw, so far I’ve lost 10 pounds. This morning I worked out for 40 mins (had to work off my Starbucks breakfast.. :/ Naughty!). I also read my bible. I read before I really started my day which I think is the perfect time for me because then I have the whole day to meditate on what I read. Luke 1:37 totally hit me in the face! Thanks, Lord! Perfect….

Luke 1:37 For nothing will be impossible with God.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

