New Blog, New Me

Where Has My Sanity Gone?

Oh my goodness. Where has my sanity gone? It’s disappeared slowly as we have homeschooled, the longer we go the crazier I get. Which is why I’ve been MIA on here. Don’t hate me 🙂 Lol, its not really that bad but today was an unusually difficult day. The child became belligerent and wouldn’t do his work. I made him take a break, in the form of a nap, and then after he went to karate class I dropped them off at the house for the husband to deal with. Let daddy deal with it! 45 mins of mommy free time in the grocery store!!! What! Lol. When I got back the child had completed most of his work. Score!

Real quick (because my iPad only has 5% battery life left), we found our max weight (I believe it’s called rep max, 1rm) today with dead lifts, presses, and squats. I had a lot of fun with it! I’m so pumped to see where I’ll be at in a few months.

20130910-184331.jpg

My rm’s found today, Sep 10
Deadlift: 205lbs
Back Squat: 125lbs
Overhead Press: 70lbs

Oh. Yeah. That felt fantastic! Superwoman, look out, here I come!!!!! 😀

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

