New Blog, New Me

Weigh in Wednesday

Another Wednesday is here! I wasn’t looking forward to this one, the Wed after Thanksgiving… How’d you do over tgiving break? What’d ya eat? How much did you eat? (that’s a better question!) Did you know that they say, “According to research from the Calorie Control Council, the average American may consume more than 4,500 calories and a whopping 229 grams of fat during a typical holiday gathering from snacking and eating a traditional Thanksgiving dinner with turkey and all the trimmings.” Yikes! I don’t know if mine was that bad but I do know my mother’s macaroni n cheese, cheddar biscuits, white rice, corn, and green bean casserole was delish! And the dessert.. Chocolate Pecan Pie.. Oh yes I did! Hahaha. But it was Thanksgiving Day not Thanksgiving Week! Just one day. So indulging in some goodies while still maintaining self discipline is perfectly acceptable. When trying to lose weight, I’ve found restricting will only lead to benge eating. Not healthy nor helpful!

IMG_4929.JPG

I did enjoy my tgiving break! Yummy food but I didn’t make it to a gym, I managed to workout at home (I’ll blog next about workouts you can do from home, no equipment required). Which leads me to the week’s weigh in. My scale this morning .. I’m down 2 more pounds at 202.2 lbs. WOOP!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

