New Blog, New Me

Weigh in Wednesday

After yesterday’s blog post where I might have broke down a little over frustrating circumstances with homeschooling my 4th grader, I got some very insightful message and encouragement. It really means a lot to have people cheering me on, even though the difficult times. πŸ™‚ Thank you!

So how did this day go? Well it didn’t suck as much as yesterday and last night! Ha. I guess that’s better then nothing. I feel like a walking zombie though, and if tonight is a repeat then my husband might wake up to me trying to eat his face off. (Mmm brains! Is that still vegetarian?) As far as what I will do about the homeschooling- we shall see. That’s the best answer I’ve got for right now.

Today is Weigh in Wednesday! Which in my sleep deprived state I almost forgot about. I didn’t weigh this morning. I can’t do it now because I’m nursing the baby, he’s almost to sleep (hallelujah), and I’m not doing to do anything that might stir him. Ugh!

I was 203 last week, I know I didn’t gain anything but I probably did loose either. That’s ok! My working out has been spot on but I’m going to change up my routine a bit to see if that helps. Doing the same thing and expecting different results is pointless! I’ll also work on eating more “clean”. Meal prepping has helped so much with that!

Tonight the hubby shoed me out the house to make a milk run and naturally I went to Target for the milk! πŸ˜‰ While I was there I happened upon the workout clothes, which were on sale, so I had to try some on. I’ve been the same size at Target for forever but to my surprise…the outfits were too big! Too. Big. I was not expecting that. Woop! Regardless of what the scale would have said today, it’s not the only indication of progress, “Non-Scale Victories” (NSV) are important as well. Wearing smaller clothes? Now that’s the way I want to end my day…I’ll take my one size smaller clothes, thank you very much.

See. See. Too big!

2015/01/img_6414.jpg

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

